fbpx
The Tudor Society

November’s live chats – 9 and 29 November 2019

This month's informal live chat is on our magazine topic of Tudor scandals, a wonderfully juicy topic for us to discuss! It will take place in the Tudor Society chatroom at https://www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/ on Saturday 9th November. It will last an hour.

Here are the times in different time zones:

Here are the times for the chat in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Saturday 9 November at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Sunday 10 November at 12am
  • New York, USA - Saturday 9 November at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Saturday 9 November at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Sunday 10 November at 10am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Sunday 10 November at 9.30am

If your time zone is not listed here, then you can use https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html to convert the London time to your zone.

This month's expert chat is with Gayle Hulme and is on the subject of Mary, Queen of Scots, one of those rather divisive Tudor characters. It's bound to be a good chat.

Here are the times in different time zones:

Here are the times for the chat in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 29 November at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Saturday 30 November at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 29 November at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 29 November at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 30 November at 10am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 30 November at 9.30am

If you haven't viewed Gayle's excellent video talk on Mary then you can see it at https://www.tudorsociety.com/the-places-of-mary-queen-of-scots-gayle-hulme-expert-talk/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

November’s live chats – 9 and 29 November 2019