fbpx
The Tudor Society

March Live Chats – 23 and 29 March

As usual, we have two live chats in the Tudor Society chatroom this month.

Our informal live chat will take place on Saturday 23rd March and is on the topic of explorers, exploration and colonisation, so quite a broad topic! We can share book recommendations, discuss explorers, pose questions... Anything as long as it's on that topic!

Here are the times for the chat in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Saturday 23rd March at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Sunday 24th March at 12am
  • New York, USA - Saturday 23rd March at 7pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Saturday 23rd March at 4pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Sunday 24th March at 10am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Sunday 24th March at 9.30am

Historical novelist Wendy Dunn is our March expert speaker. Wendy spoke to us on "The Journey of Writing Historical Fiction" and you can catch her talk at https://www.tudorsociety.com/writing-historical-novels-expert-talk-wendy-j-dunn/. Wendy will be joining us in the chatroom on Friday 29th March to answer your questions on writing historical fiction. One lucky participant will win one of Wendy's novels.

Here are the times in the different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 29th March at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Saturday 30th March at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 29th March at 7pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 29th March at 4pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 30th March at 10am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 30th March at 9.30am

Both chats will take place in the Tudor Society chatroom at https://www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

March Live Chats – 23 and 29 March