fbpx
The Tudor Society

August’s Live Chats – 24 and 30 August – The Stewarts and William Shakespeare

As always, we have two live chats this month, an informal one and an expert Q&A session.

Both chats last an hour and are open to all full members. They take place in the Tudor Society chatroom, which can be found at https://www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/.

Our informal live chat is on The Stewarts (the Stuarts) and will take place on Saturday 24th August. The idea of the informal live chats is for members to dive in with their comments, opinions, book recommendations etc. and to pose questions to each other on the topic. Anything that is topic-related. Claire attends to moderate, and to take part too.

Here are the times for the chat in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Saturday 24 August at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Sunday 25 August at 12am
  • New York, USA - Saturday 24 August at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Saturday 24 August at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Sunday 25 August at 8am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Sunday 25 August at 7.30am

Our expert live chat will take place on Friday 30th August and is with Cassidy Cash, an expert on William Shakespeare. Do watch Cassidy's wonderful talk - https://www.tudorsociety.com/the-life-of-shakespeare-cassidy-cash-expert-talk/ - and then you can ask her questions on her talk, Shakespeare in general, and also Cassidy's work.

Here are the times for the chat in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 30 August at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Saturday 31 August at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 30 August at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 30 August at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 31 August at 8am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 31 August at 7.30am

I'm sure both chats will be educational and a lot of fun, they always are!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

August’s Live Chats – 24 and 30 August – The Stewarts and William Shakespeare