fbpx
The Tudor Society

April 2018 Live Chats – 13 and 27 April

As usual, we have two live chats in the Tudor Society chatroom this month - an informal chat and an expert chat. They will both take place in the Tudor Society chatroom at www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/ and will last an hour each.

Our informal chat will take place on 13th April and the topic is Lady Jane Grey (Queen Jane). We can all share our views on this Tudor queen, pose questions to each other, share book recommendations etc. - anything to do with Lady Jane Grey.

Here are the times in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 13th April at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Saturday 14th April at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 13th April at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 13th April at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 14th April at 8am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 14th April at 7.30am

April's expert speaker is Seamus O'Caellaigh, author of Pustules, Pestilence and Pain and he will be joining us in the chatroom on Friday 27th April to answer your questions on treatments that were used at the Tudor court, his book and his research. It's a fascinating subject.

Here are the times in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 27th April at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Saturday 28th April at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 27th April at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 27th April at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 28th April at 8am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 28th April at 7.30am

If you haven't seen Seamus's video talk yet, then you can click here to watch it now.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

April 2018 Live Chats – 13 and 27 April