fbpx
The Tudor Society

Live chat with Sarah-Beth Watkins on Friday (31 August) and book giveaway

Just a reminder that our expert chat is taking place in the Tudor Society chatroom at https://www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/ this Friday, 31st August.

Our August expert speaker, Sarah-Beth Watkins, will be joining us to answer your questions on Margaret Tudor, daughter of Henry VII, sister of Henry VIII, and wife of James IV. If you haven't managed to watch Sarah-Beth's talk yet, then you can watch it at https://www.tudorsociety.com/expert-talk-sarah-beth-watkins-margaret-tudor/.

Here are the times in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 31st August at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Sunday 1st September at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 31st August at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 31st August at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Sunday 1st September at 8am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Sunday 1st September at 7.30am

Our chats are always educational and good fun, so please do join us.

Never been to a chat before?

Don't worry, they're nothing scary. Just come to the chatroom at https://www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/ on Friday and say "hi" in the white text box, where it says "Enter your message here" and click on the blue "Send" box or hit return. You can also ask questions, share your point of view, comment on other members' questions... or you can just lurk and watch the chat. It's really up to you. One lucky chat participant will win a copy of Sarah-Beth's book, Margaret Tudor, Queen of Scots.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Live chat with Sarah-Beth Watkins on Friday (31 August) and book giveaway