fbpx
The Tudor Society

July’s live chats – 20 and 27 July

As usual, we have two live chats in the Tudor Society chatroom this month: an expert chat with Matthew Lewis, author of The Survival of the Princes in the Tower and several other history books, and an informal chat about Thomas Cromwell. Each chat will be an hour long and will take place in the Tudor Society chatroom at www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/.

Our informal chat will take place on Friday 20th July. The topic up for debate is Henry VIII's right-hand man, Thomas Cromwell. I thought it was apt to discuss this man in the month of the anniversary of his execution. Love him or hate him, he's a fascinating man and I'm sure we'll have lots to talk about!

Here are the times in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 20th July at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Saturday 21st July at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 20th July at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 20th July at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 21st July at 8am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 21st July at 7.30am

Matthew Lewis has done an excellent talk for us this month on the Princes in the Tower and what might have happened to them. You can watch his video talk here and he'll be joining us in the chatroom to answer your questions on Friday 27th July.

Here are the times in different time zones:

  • London, UK - Friday 27th July at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Saturday 28th July at 12am
  • New York, USA - Friday 27th July at 6pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 27th July at 3pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 28th July at 8am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 28th July at 7.30am

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

July’s live chats – 20 and 27 July