fbpx
The Tudor Society

God’s Traitors: Religious Terrorism in Elizabethan England – Jessie Childs

Jessie Childs shares with us a talk she did at the Jaipur Literature festival on what life was like for Catholics living in Elizabethan England.

Jessie will be joining us for a live chat on Thursday 21 May 2015 at 10pm UK time. Click here to see the time of the live chat in your timezone, but it works out as 11pm in Central Europe, 5pm in New York, 2pm in Los Angeles and 7am on Friday in Sydney.

Claire Ridgway will also be doing an expert talk and live chat later this month, details to follow.

There are 5 comments Go To Comment

  1. L /

    Yippee, I’m off work that day so definitely up for chat . Must get questions at the ready .

  2. L /

    Just finished watching the above video, and I was gob smacked . Terrorism in the Elizabethen England, The Gun Powder Plot , Exorcism and Islamic State in one short video, looking forward chat.

  3. B /

    Jessie Childs is nothing short of brilliant. What an outstanding talk on the religious terrorism in Elizabethan England. I also enjoyed the discussion and questions posed by the audience members. It seems that history often repeats itself.

  4. S /

    My goodness this was a captivating video. Jesse Childs was awesome. Looking forward to the chat.

  5. T /

    For some reason I could barely hear it?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

God’s Traitors: Religious Terrorism in Elizabethan England – Jessie Childs