The Tudor Society
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Expert Live Chat – Phil Downing – 27 March

March 27 @ 11:00 pm - March 28 @ 12:00 am GMT

This month's expert talk is taking place on Saturday 27th March and is a Q&A session with Phil Downing of Harvington Hall.

Phil is March's expert speaker and you can see his video talk on the terrifying lives of Catholic priests in Elizabeth I's reign and priest holes, the darker side of the Elizabethan period, here. You'll be able to ask him about Catholic priests in the Elizabethan period, Harvington's priest holes and his work at Harvington.

Our chats last for an hour and are always good fun. They're a great way to get to know other Tudor history lovers from all over the world, and to get your questions answered by experts.

The chatroom can be found here: https://www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/

Here are the times in different time zones. If your time zone isn't listed you can use https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html to convert the London time to your zone.

  • London, UK - Saturday 27 March at 11pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Sunday 28 March at 12am
  • New York, USA - Saturday 27 March at 7pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Saturday 27 March at 4pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Sunday 28 March at 10am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Sunday 28 March at 9.30am

Details

Start:
March 27 @ 11:00 pm
End:
March 28 @ 12:00 am
Event Category:
Cart
  • No products in the cart.