The Tudor Society
Loading Events

« All Events

Expert live chat – Catherine Brooks – The Howards – 24 September

September 24 @ 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm BST

Our September expert speaker is Catherine Brooks, who is currently working on a book on that famous Tudor family, the Howards. In her talk, Catherine took us back to the start of the Howard dynasty to show how the ancestors of the Howards of the Henrician court built up their standing not just from their military careers and loyalty to the monarch, but by realising marriage could be the quickest way to achieve status. You can catch her talk at https://www.tudorsociety.com/catherine-brooks-the-advantageous-marriages-of-the-howards-expert-talk/.

Catherine will be joining us in the chatroom for a Q&A session on the Howards on 24th September at 10pm UK time.

The chatroom can be found at https://www.tudorsociety.com/chatroom/ and the chat will last about an hour.

Here are the times in different time zones. If your time zone isn't listed you can use https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html to convert the London time to your zone.

  • London, UK - Friday 24 September at 10pm
  • Madrid, Spain - Friday 24 September at 11pm
  • New York, USA - Friday 24 September at 5pm
  • Los Angeles, USA - Friday 24 September at 2pm
  • Sydney, Australia - Saturday 25 September at 7am
  • Adelaide, Australia - Saturday 25 September at 6.30am

Details

Date:
September 24
Time:
10:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Event Category:
Cart
  • No products in the cart.